Breaking News

Names Of Those Who Made 2nd Ministerial List

Heineken Lokpobiri, former speaker of the Bayelsa house of assembly and two-time senator, has made the list of the second batch of ministerial nominees submitted to the senate on Monday by President Muhammadu Buhari, TheCable can report.

Also on the list which contains not-too-familiar names are: James Ocholi (SAN, pictured), who recently contested for the APC governorship ticket in Kogi state but lost to Abubakar Audu; Anthony Anwuka, a professor of education administration who was secretary to the government of Imo state; and Isaac Adewole, a professor of obstetrics and gynaecology.

Others are Dan Ali, a brigadier-general who was retired in 2013; Okechukwu Enilamah, the CEO of African Capital Alliance; Claudius Omoyele Daramola, a professor of sociology of education, from Ondo state; and Aisha Abubakar.

TheCable could, however, not confirm the total number of nominees on the second list.

The first list, submitted on September 30, contained 21 names and senate confirmation is due to start on Tuesday, October 13.

Lokpobiri, born March 3, 1967, was speaker of Bayelsa house of assembly from 1999 to 2001, and senator of the federal republic from 2007 till 2015.

He was appointed to committees on sport, public accounts, police affairs, Niger Delta and millennium development goals.

In 1994, he received an LL.B (Hons) from Rivers State University of Science and Technology, Port Harcourt, Rivers state, and got his BL in 1995.

More to follow…

No comments